Ten Olympic records have been set!No record no champion: Ice Ribbon is the fastest plain rink

The women’s 1,000m speed skating final takes place at the “Ice Ribbon” of the National Speed Skating Stadium at the 2022 Winter Olympic Games in Beijing, Feb 17, 2022.The Chinese team, which achieved its full quota of three entries in this event, sent Yin Qi, Jin Jingzhu and Li Qishi to compete.Japan’s Mifan Takagi won the gold medal in 1 minute 13.19 seconds, a new Olympic record.After Mifan Takagi broke the Olympic record to win the women’s 1,000m speed skating gold medal, there were 10 Olympic records set at the Ice Ribbon Speed Skating Stadium.The 10 Olympic records are: Women: 1,000m (tall wooden sail), 1,500m (West), 3,000m (Schoten), 5,000m (Schoten), Team Chase (Canada) Men:500m (Gao Tingyu), 1500m (Ness), 5,000m (Vanderpool), 10,000m (Vanderpool, world record), Team Pursuit (Russian Olympic Committee)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.